Seat Tarraco Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi there.
I have a 2020 tarraco 1.5 and am concerned that the speedometer is giving incorrect information. I have been driving for 50 years and have never had so much as a parking ticket. I recently went to visit friends in Oxford and have since received two speeding tickets on consecutive days and both say my speed was 36mph. I find it hard to believe that I could get two tickets for exactly the same speed on consecutive days. I am concerned that my speedometer is not working correctly.
I also have ongoing major problems with my sat nav being totally unreliable and also the front collision assist regularly shows a fault, which also switches the cruise control, lane departure assistance and speed limit warning off.
Is anyone else having these problems?

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
I'll try that, thanks.
I'm just losing confidence in anything electronic on the car. The whole system seems to have random faults everywhere. SEAT haven't got a clue what to do to rectify it either.

·
Registered
13 Posts
I'll try that, thanks.
I'm just losing confidence in anything electronic on the car. The whole system seems to have random faults everywhere. SEAT haven't got a clue what to do to rectify it either.
I have experienced so many random faults in my Tarraco. In the last week the stop/start function didn't work for two days and then started working again. On Sunday, mobile phone connectivity stopped for the day. Now an old fault has resurfaced - randomly unlocking itself.

Electronically it is very frustrating, mechanically very good

·
Registered
445 Posts
Hi there.